I’ve joined, in spirit anyways, EPQD‘s Drop and Give me 20 challenge for the month.  It’s been going pretty good for me so far.  I’ve committed to myself 20 minutes of actual sewing every day.  (Note that it’s actual sewing, not sitting at the sewing machine watching Storage Wars on OnDemand.)  Seems like a good way to work my way through the projects on my mental to-do list.  It’s working pretty good, I’m 5 days in and have gotten at least 20 minutes in every day.

Wednesday, 2/1, I did some handwork on my long-term English paper piecing project.  The day got away from me, but I did sew instead of play games on my phone while waiting to pick DD up from school.

Thursday I cut out fabric for a top.  It probably took about 30 minutes, but when I was done, everything was cut.

Friday I sewed some of the top.  And spent almost 2 hours picking up the results of a leaning tower of fabric tumbling to the floor.

Saturday I sewed some more of the top.

This morning I finished the top.  And then made a pillowcase.  And then during the SuperBowl decided to work on my dresden plates  (note that they are now plates and not clocks!).  The plates have been done for a few weeks and need attaching to the backgrounds.  So I spent all night tonight doing that.  9 plates have been attached to 9 backgrounds.

Next up?  Sewing the 9 circles to cover the 9 block centers.

Thanks for visiting!

