I offered to test a block / make blocks for a group quilt for a designer that I appreciate.  Her style is fun, bright, and whimsical.  I’m smitten.

So…I picked out some bright fabrics.  Blue, Orange, Yellow, and Pink.  Though I could have dug through my scrap bin.  (But it still scares me, and I’m still working on taming it via color sorting.)  You can cut the whole block out of 4 half WOF jelly roll strips (yup, leftover binding strips!)!  And a background fabric.  Sew a few seams and you’re done.  As we say out here, easy peasey lemon squeezy.

You know who you are.

Please hurry up!  (OK, so I still have to get my blocks to the post office, but, still…finish already!  I need to see your setting options before I go crazy making blocks!)

This un-named designer is also sponsoring a quilt-a-long – Drop and Give Me 20.   Comment on her blog, and commit to 20 minutes…or more…of quilting every day in the shortest month of the year!  Just think what can be done in 20 minutes of dedicated sewing every day.  For me, my biggest failing is to plan to quilt, then go and play with fabrics or watch some show instead of actually putting foot to foot pedal and sewing.  I’m in!

For today, even though it’s still January, my 20 minutes is going to be making my 2nd block for Quilt in a Day’s block-of-the-month club.  Now that I finally have the rickrack I need, I just need to cut and sew so I can put the fabrics safely away until it’s time to sew February’s block.

 

