Well, I got my sewing machine back two days before we left on vacation.  I didn’t have time to do anything.  I put it on the floor in the quilting emporium and kept on packing.

Well, now I’m back!  My sewing machine is still, sadly, not plugged in, but my laundry’s done and most of the house is clean.  The lawn still looks unloved, though.

I did get some had sewing done while I was gone – I’m working on some Engligh Paper Piecing stars that I should get around to sharing some day.

I’m just catching up on my blog reading – it’s unclear how far I’ll go back before I give in to the ‘mark all read’ button tempting me from the menu bar.

AccuQuilt’s still sponsoring giveaways!  There’s one at Want It, Need It, Quilt It right now.

I’ve been hearing about the Slice Fabrique, too – and there’s a giveaway HERE.

