Right now, it’s to-do list, (1), temptation (0).  That could change very quickly, though.

This last week I’ve been working on a pretty big to-do list with pretty tight deadlines.

(1)  One of my local quilt shops, Maisonette, is collecting quilts to send to Japan.  They’ll drive them to their fabric distributor, who will then ship them to Japan.  Quilts are due to them by April 27.  Two are pinned, one is not, no quilting started.  I’m going for quick and easy on these – stipple quilting, and machine-sewn bindings.  The green/tan and tumbler quilts were cut out with my GO! – quick and easy!

(2)  My small group has decided to make “Just One Star” blocks to send in together.  Due date?  Tomorrow, April 12.  I made two blocks fairly quickly this morning and think that’s going to have to be enough.  (Note to self.  Press and clip threads!)

(3)   Quilt Guild meetings.  I have board/committee meetings this week, and a (different) guild meeting tonight.  Unfortunately, I’ve got to skip the guild meeting.

(4) Finish my post about the Avignon Picnic (Moda bakeshop) baby quilt so that I can get the finished quilt in the mail to my darling new niece!

Vs Temptation!

The UPS truck visited today.  I have FIVE new dies that I haven’t yet used for my GO!  I’m dying!  The circles, 4 7/8 triangle, 3 1/2″ HST, isoceles, and a 1″ strip die.  I was a smart shopper…a 4 7/8 triangle with 2-3 1/2″ HST will make a flying geese unit, and the 3 1/2″ HST and the isoceles will make a kaliedoscope block.  Way to multitask!

More later…Deb

