North County Quilters’ Association, a guild that I belong to, is having their 25th Anniversary Quilt Show and Auction this Saturday Nov 6!   It’s in Escondido.  The doors open at 10, and the auction starts at 2.  There will be quilts (over 100!) to look at and maybe buy, silent auction, vendors, and a member’s boutique.  Directions and whathaveyou (that’s a technical term) are posted on the guild’s website, so give it a visit and come and give the quilts a visit this Saturday!  All net proceeds from the auction will be donated to local charities later this year.

I wish I had pictures to share!  The quilts donated are in every style and type.  I remember a tiki bar quilt, called, of course, Margaritaville, and also one (which no one but me is allowed to bid on) with turtles that looked Hawaiian-inspired.

See you Saturday!  Deb

