I have three more side triangles and corners to quilt, and then I’m done!  I don’t even want to think about how many hours this has been, but I’m about halfway through my 4th spool of thread.  My fingers are pricked and sore.  The quilting should go quickly – it’s just adding veins and features to the flowers and leaves, the background has already been quilted.  Then I have to clean up all the threads, which will take a very long time.  Then I get to trim it down and add the binding!  It’s been a while since I’ve bound a twin-sized quilt, and I don’t remember how long it took.  I hope to have this thing done by Thursday afternoon so I can show it to some friends.

I’ve been looking at it so closely I’m having a hard time seeing the forest for the trees.  For the last two weeks I’ve been looking at one 12″ square at a time, or one flower, or one line of crosshatching.  Last night I went out to a guild meeting, so right before I left I laid it out flat to let the quilt rest.  And remembered why I love the quilt so much.

Soon!  Very soon!

