Tomorrow I’m heading south, to the San Diego Quilt Show.  It’s the last day, so if you don’t go tomorrow you’ll miss out!  I’ll be the one with the tote bag bursting at the seams!

I went last year, and had a great time.  There are quilts for everyone, from the most artistic art quilter to the most traditional piecer or appliquer.  Lots of vendors, too, some local, some within a day’s drive, and some that had to travel quite a ways.  I love it, because the ‘local’ area encompasses some shops that are more than an hour away that I’ll never to go to on my own.

I fully expect to come back overwhelmed and toting a large bag of treats and treasures.  Last year’s haul included scads of fabric, patterns, and a few notions no one should be without. 

In the meantime, back to the sewing machine!  I’ve got a twin-sized masterpiece that I want to get done.  It’s taken me two days to get it pin-basted.  Now I’m quilting around the appliques, and then I’ll get to the middle.  Backwards, I know, but I’m still deciding on how to quilt the middle…

