I have occasionally tested patterns and quilts for a few quilt designers.  It lets me try out new patterns, see how other designers think and write, and lets me edit something other than my own writing.

I was quite surprised to get an email out of the blue for someone I’d tested for before, almost a year ago.  Three of us took up the challenge, and a challenge it was because she needed edits and a finished quilt top in a week.  All zigging and zagging aside (see my post on Murphy’s Law!) I got it done in 6 days.

While I can’t show you the whole quilt (yet!), below is a super close-up of part of the middle.  The multicolor yellow print does have sequin-y things on it…your eyes are not decieving you. 

I like this pattern – I think it’s really flexible…it can be made in loads of sizes, colors, and from any type of fabric – charm packs, layer cakes, jelly rolls, FQs.  Just add a yard of this and a yard of that to all those scraps and watch it come together!

