I’ve signed up for a class at quiltuniversity.com called “Welcome to Getting Started Online”. Seeing as I’m now here, I’d like to make this into a blog I love.

I also signed up to be newsletter editor at one of my guilds. Little did I know that it also involves being webmaster! Not a problem, as a matter of fact I think that the website can use a refresh, and have no problems with doing it. I’m just out-of-touch with creating web pages and am hoping that this class gives me some pointers.

I think the class has been open for 3 days, and so far the only thread is called “Welcome”. I joined late, and am still chugging through the 18 pages of Lesson 1. Here’s hoping that someone chugs through it soon and posts something new – or that the instructor posts a discussion question!

